Depression, How it starts and How to end it ?

 

I%20have%20heard%20thy%20prayers%20I%20have%20seen%20thy%20tears

 

 

As I look through the King James Bible, I find many scriptures on depression. I wanted to tell you how it is that we become depressed. Sometimes knowing how it comes about us, will help us understand it better to take the necessary steps to get rid of it.

Lets take a look at these scriptures:

1 Samuel 16:14     Now the Spirit of the LORD had left Saul, and the LORD sent a tormenting spirit that filled him with depression and fear.

If you depart from the LORD, and then he departs from you, depression can move easily into the vacant room in your heart. Once we allow this spirit into our hearts it continues to grow. Before we understand what is happening, we are on medications to try to deal with it and try to put it behind us. Sometimes, we don’t see that is what happened. We need to stand close to our Father in heaven and guard our hearts strongly. God has given His children the power to rebuke this evil spirit. We must believe that it really is possible to do so in the name of Jesus Christ.

Just as Jesus did when the devil was tempting Him. Speak out LOUD these words:

Matthew 4:10  Get thee behind me Satan, for it is written, Thou shalt worship the LORD thy GOD, and Him only shalt thou serve.

So you see, even Jesus was tempted…as will we be. But we must not fear, God gives us the power as His children to rebuke the devil. We just have to believe and stand strong on God’s mighty word.

 

This entry was posted in Depression or GOD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Depression, How it starts and How to end it ?

  1. Sarah says:

    How true your words are we need to be strong. But some of us are weak minded because of mental health issues and need to pray harder with all our hearts to ask God to help us.

    • That’s right, Sarah, we do need to b strong. WE also need to not only pray harder, but to be more specific with how we pray. Let me give you an example of what I mean ok? Dear Lord, I know you can see me more clearly than I am able. You already know of all my needs in all aspects of my life. I am here to stand on your promise. In Your word You tell me that by Your stripes I AM healed. I will not doubt this promise. I want to be healed and I know if it be in Your will I can be healed. As I stand on Your promise I hold my Faith strong in You doing so. And Lord, if it isn’t in Your will, give me the strength I need to get through each day and help me to accept Your decision. I love you with all that is within me. I am Your creation and I am Your child. Reach down upon my vessel and cleanse me of all depression, confusion, anger, sadness, all that is not of You, wash it all away. As you cleanse my vessel, refill it with the precious HOLY SPIRIT. I want to feel that over flowing blessing of ben Healed. I pray this in the wonderful name of your son, Jesus Christ. Amen

      I am not saying you have to say exactly like this.. but I know how much you love the Lord. And I know that, when we get into our prayer closets, we cant help but pray with all of our hearts. I think once we establish a loving relationship with God, prayers just come natural. All I am actually saying my sister, is just point out the specific reason for your prayer. God doesn’t need or want a prayer full of words. He just wants to hear from your heart what it is you need. When we pray with a specific purpose, we are actually admitting that we do NEED Him and we can’t, obviously, do it ourselves. But it’s the same with not only our health.. but it is with our family, finances, daily chores, actually anything we feel a need for we should ALWAYS, always go to the Lord first. HE makes our paths straight and clears they way for us, so we can go on.

Leave a Reply

